For fantasy fans: The Inheritance Cycle series by Christopher Paolini

Recommendation written by Jonas Braun I recommend the Inheritance Cycle. It has four books in the series. The reading level would be 7th grade to adult. Great for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. The length of the books is 500-700 pages long (that's an estimate). It is a great series and I enjoy … Continue reading For fantasy fans: The Inheritance Cycle series by Christopher Paolini

For science fiction or fantasy fans: The Search for Wandla by Tony Diterlizzi

Recommendation written by Isabella Dunkley This exciting sci-fi/fantasy is great for ages 12+. I've read it twice and I own the rest of this trilogy. It's about a girl named Eva Nine who journeys across Orbona looking for other humans on this strange alien-infested Earth. Filled with friendship, adventure, and love for the natural world, … Continue reading For science fiction or fantasy fans: The Search for Wandla by Tony Diterlizzi

For romance fans: Coffeehouse Angel by Suzanne Selfors

Recommendation written by Kelsie Schmidt Although it's blazing hot in the summer, my favorite summer read is actually a book that takes place during the winter! I like to read this book at least every other summer because it's such a cute little love story that incorporates some fantasy elements including angels on Earth. It's … Continue reading For romance fans: Coffeehouse Angel by Suzanne Selfors

For fantasy or science fiction fans: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle

Recommendation written by Elizabeth Watson This book is rich with literary references: philosophers, Shakespeare, the Bible, and a powerful message of embracing yourself and not judging a book by its cover. It took me 24 years to read this book, started it numerous times in grade school. Finally as an adult, I have finished it … Continue reading For fantasy or science fiction fans: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle