Books by Eric Bergeson: Successful Gardening and Let’s Grow

Recommendation written by Jenny Beckler "Successful Gardening on the Northern Prairie" and its sequel book "Let's Grow on the Northern Prairie" are two of my favorite reads. Best to read them in the spring to get a head start on planning those flower beds, amending soils, or even deciding what trees and shrubs to plant … Continue reading Books by Eric Bergeson: Successful Gardening and Let’s Grow

For medical fiction, thriller, and romance fans: Turning Point by Danielle Steel

Recommendation written by Jenny Beckler This story follows four California doctors as they travel to Paris for a conference with four Paris doctors to trade information on how each city/country treats trauma patients due to mass events such as terrorist attacks or earthquakes. While in Paris, the doctors respond to one such terrorist attack that … Continue reading For medical fiction, thriller, and romance fans: Turning Point by Danielle Steel

For fantasy fans: The Inheritance Cycle series by Christopher Paolini

Recommendation written by Jonas Braun I recommend the Inheritance Cycle. It has four books in the series. The reading level would be 7th grade to adult. Great for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. The length of the books is 500-700 pages long (that's an estimate). It is a great series and I enjoy … Continue reading For fantasy fans: The Inheritance Cycle series by Christopher Paolini

For Christian literature fans: Walking with the Word by Aaron Montgomery

Recommendation written by Sara Nelson I would like to recommend a new book, "Walking with the Word" by Aaron Montgomery. Recently published in 2020, it is an excellent encouraging book for anyone who struggles with or lives with a person who has a chronic illness. Aaron provides a framework for the reader to experience joy … Continue reading For Christian literature fans: Walking with the Word by Aaron Montgomery

For science fiction or fantasy fans: The Search for Wandla by Tony Diterlizzi

Recommendation written by Isabella Dunkley This exciting sci-fi/fantasy is great for ages 12+. I've read it twice and I own the rest of this trilogy. It's about a girl named Eva Nine who journeys across Orbona looking for other humans on this strange alien-infested Earth. Filled with friendship, adventure, and love for the natural world, … Continue reading For science fiction or fantasy fans: The Search for Wandla by Tony Diterlizzi

For mystery fans: Masie Dobbs by Jacqueline Winspear

Recommendation written by an anonymous Beulah Library patron I enjoyed this book. It was a different take on the usual mystery/murder story. It also pulled in some historical fiction from WWI, which is another enjoyable genre for me. It was a fairly quick and easy read with some exciting suspenseful parts. There were unique characters … Continue reading For mystery fans: Masie Dobbs by Jacqueline Winspear

For mystery or thriller fans: The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Recommendation written by Amy Prince This book has you hooked after the first two chapters. After the second chapter, it has you wondering if the wife actually killed her husband or not. It then jumps ahead to a psychotherapist that gets assigned to treat her. The problem is she has not talked in years since … Continue reading For mystery or thriller fans: The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

For romance fans: Coffeehouse Angel by Suzanne Selfors

Recommendation written by Kelsie Schmidt Although it's blazing hot in the summer, my favorite summer read is actually a book that takes place during the winter! I like to read this book at least every other summer because it's such a cute little love story that incorporates some fantasy elements including angels on Earth. It's … Continue reading For romance fans: Coffeehouse Angel by Suzanne Selfors